Southern Autotest Championship provisional final results

After no less than 15 events it’s good to report that the overall Southern Autotest Championship has a worthy winner in Brian Sharpe.  He also now heads the list of winners on the Doug Worgan Trophy which started 50 years ago  back in 1971 with 8 wins and beats two other Brians on 7 wins, Brian Luker who drove an Escort and special to his wins and Brian Bridge whose championships were all in his mini.   I’m not sure how many Micras Brian S has used over the years but whichever one has been adapted to the conditions with great success.  

Credit must also go to Grahame Standen who has competed on less than 13 rounds in his Ford Ka and richly deserves the South Bucks Trophy as runner up to Brian.

This is the first year we have set the championship up to include the popular evening series which has been a success with all the major award winners taking part in at least one full day event.  

The provisional final results are attached and will become final on the 6th November if there are no queries. 

2021 Aouthern Autotest Championship – Provisional results

We are looking at the format for the 2022 series  and will welcome any suggestions you may have to make it even better.


Peter and Toby
Southern Autotest Championship

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.